New GIVE songs might come up in 2020
New GIVE songs might come up in 2020
2020 is starting with good news as Steven Hart has mentioned in a recent New Year facebook post that the releases of the new studio material dating back to the early days of GIVE are in the plans for 2020. According to the band's history post aside from the songs on the debut EP GIVE had recorded eight more song that were shelved. As for now four of them were released between 2017 and 2019, which means halfway through. But not only studio material but surprisingly the live recordings as well to be also in plans for the release. This means that more new music featuring Chris Link might be on the way. Can only wish for all the plans and ideas for GIVE to materialize in the New Year!  
Trophy in the Best of 2019 lists   
Trophy in the Best of 2019 lists  
Kate Davis’ debut album Trophy is doing well as it has been recently ranked #69 on the Bandcamp 100 Best Albums of 2019 list and was featured in the The 15 Best Rock Albums Of 2019 compiled by the National Public Radio. NPR has also previously placed Trophy in their Top 10 Albums of November upon it's release on November 8, 2019. Kate Davis collaborated a lot with by Tim Bright upon making and promoting the album (see this post for more details). As for now, Kate has recently finished her US leg of the tour and would return on the road in January 2020 starting with a number of shows in UK and then moving to continental Europe. For all the tour dates visit Kate’s facebook page. The the physical release of Trophy and merchandise visit bandcamp.
Chad Fischer’s National Parks released
Chad Fischer’s National Parks released
Chad Fischer has released his new instrumental album National Parks! The album is available through various online and streaming services. Every track on the album is an instrumental and ambient music which is dedicated to a certain US national park or monument, as the name suggests. Along with the release of the album Chad Fischer also launched his new website. It tells the story behind the creation of the album and offers three music videos dedicated to National Parks: "Yosemite", "Yellowstone" and "Craters of the Moon". The videos are also available on the newly created youtube channel. Another special section of the site brings together Chad Fischer's work as a Film and TV series composer and offers to listen lots of the tracks throughout his career, including his newest work on Weird City and such deep cuts as "Map of My Heart" from Little Manhattan and "Bye Bye Bye" with Sia from The Babysitters. Congratulations to Chad Fischer with the relaunch of his solo career. You can get National Parks via the following links: Tracklisting:
  1. Yellowstone
  2. Acadia
  3. Grand Canyon
  4. Joshua Tree
  5. Shenandoah
  6. Grand Teton
  7. Denali
  8. Craters of the Moon
  9. Yosemite
  10. Gates of the Arctic
  11. Arches
  12. Glacier
  13. Zion
  14. Bryce