All the Time in the World

All the Time in the World

Release Date: 27 September 2002

Release notes


“A consistently compelling and diverse album of superpop.” –

L.A. Based pop-rockers Lazlo Bane made their debut in 1997 with “11 Transistor” and a cover of Men At Work’s “Overkill”. The video, with a cameo from Men At Work’s Colin Hay, became a favorite on MTV2. The band describes their follow-up CD, “All The Time In The World,” as their ode to California – 12 introspective songs on the timeless cycle of allure and despair in the Golden State. Their new single, “Superman”, attracted the ear of Scrubs star Zach Braff and can now be heard as the theme song of the NBC hit series.

Lonestar Records

You may all know the song „Superman“, title-track from the award-winning television show „Scrubs“. Now this is the first time that song ever gets released on vinyl (as long as of course the whole album) and it’s about time. But this LP got so much more to offer than „just“ the track „Superman“. The album features 12 great independent Power-Pop tunes, such as the title track „All the time in the world“, „Trampoline“ and 9 more.


All songs written whole or in part by Chad Fischer, Chris Link, Tim Bright and Robert Burke, except “Carbon Copy” by Chad Fischer and Kevin Hunter

  1. “All the Time in the World” – 3:16
  2. “Trampoline” – 3:05
  3. “Superman” – 3:43
  4. “Ship On the Wall” – 3:44
  5. “Gold Miner Dream” – 4:10
  6. “Carbon Copy” – 2:53
  7. “Hold Me” – 2:51
  8. “Out of Steam” – 5:03
  9. “Are You Talking to Me?” – 2:02
  10. Scene of the Crime” – 4:06
  11. “Breathe Me In” – 4:43 / “I’ll Be Happy” – 4:16
  12. “Crooked Smile” – 4:25
  13. Untitled – 1:22


The album was released on CD, digital download and vinyl.

Promo CD

The promo (?) edition of the album was released in 2000. It featured the song “I’ll Be Happy” as track 11 and a Untitled hidden track after “Crooked Smile”. Similar to 11 Transistor, the hidden track came as a separate track on CD after a track of silence, making it the 14th track overall.

There were at least two versions released with different back cover, inner print and CD.

Version 1

Looks like a promo edition

Version 2

Looks like a regular edition


The regular edition CD was released in 2002. It featured the song “Breathe Me In” as track 11 making it initially exclusive to the CD (see digital download below). The untitled hidden track after “Crooked Smile” was also present, but this time it was a continuation of track 12 on the CD.

Digital download

The digital edition of the album doesn’t feature the hidden track after “Crooked Smile”. Another difference was that track 11 was in fact “I’ll Be Happy”, but it was incorrectly titled “Breath Me In”. Or it was incorrectly included instead of the latter.

Vinyl reissue

The album was reissued and remastered in 2018 on translucent blue vinyl limited to 500 copies. The vinyl edition of the album featured “Breathe Me In” as track 11, but did not include the hidden track after “Crooked Smile”. More detailed review is here.